Is there an inoculation against Bieber Fever?

Beiber Mug Shot

Okay when is enough finally enough? When Justin Bieber first came onto the scene it was a cute fun innocent ride for the pop music world! Now this kid has become nothing but a low life punk and a thug wannabe! Recently he was arrested for drag racing in Miami while drunk and high on the whacky tabacky. Plus this kid decided to resist arrest and make a spectacle out of himself. And all this only a few days after he goes under investigation for drugs seized at his home and allegedly egging his neighbors house! What kind of example is he, or for that matter any celebrity, when they act in this manner? I realize that they are human just like the rest of us and put on their pants one leg at a time, but when one becomes a celebrity there is a responsibility that comes along with it.                                           

Your actions influence others in this world! Plain and simple. And look at your fan base Justin, pre-teen, pre-pubescent girls. Wow, what an example you set for them Biebs! Your track record for the way you treat your fans is appalling.  Pictures and video surfaces of you spitting on them from your hotel room balcony, laughing and giving your thug, punk buddies a hilarious high five. Classy Justin, very classy. You make those of us that have the same Canadian heritage as you very sad indeed.

A little word of advice Mr Bieber, the world is full of punks and thugs already. We certainly don’t need anymore of them. Try using what God gave you to enhance this world, not lower it to unacceptable standards with childish behavior. Being famous is not the same as being infamous and fame in and of itself can be fleeting indeed. Learn from this and toss those in your life that are bringing this behavior out in you, they are dregs upon society and you certainly do not need them influencing your decisions, because quite frankly, that’s not working out for you very well is it? Thus ends my rant!

Stay safe, stay warm and be kind to each other

About Kevin Powley

Creating chaos is the name of the game! Okay, maybe there is a little more to it than just chaos, like I'm a transplanted Canadian living in Wisconsin. Why the Cheesehead capital of the world you may ask? Okay, so you didn't but I'm going to tell you regardless. Love! Plain and simple, I'm here for love. What am I into? Well back in 2003... ish I bought my first guitar, now I own 7. I turned a spare bedroom into a little recording studio where I write and record my own music. Unfortunately I cannot read music. (Maybe a little to ADD to sit for lessons I guess?) But I love it, even though I don't set aside enough time to play much anymore. I'm a Gamer, an avid reader and I love to write. Every chance I get I take in the newest movie on the big screen. The bigger the blockbuster the bigger the screen to watch it upon! Currently I am enrolled in school and taking some courses to get a degree in nursing. I'm changing the path of my life once again, even though I am in my mid forties. Never to old to try something new I say! I live here in beautiful Wisconsin right smack dab in between Chicago and Milwaukee. Where we get to experience both worlds equally. I have been married to my gorgeous wife Susi for the past 12 years and have a furry family taking up my attention. My old Husky/Shepherd Buddy and our three cats Fletcher, Taiko and Felix. Who needs kids when you have all these guys to keep you busy? And busy they do keep us! :)
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

